‘Get It Right Iskandar’ book acknowledgement

The book is now available online at www.getitright-iskandar.com for S$21. It will be available at all good book stores in Singapore in a few weeks time for S$21. For more information, please visit www.getitright-iskandar.com.

The book is now available online at http://www.getitright-iskandar.com for S$21. It will be available at all good book stores in Singapore in a few weeks time for S$21. For more information, please visit http://www.getitright-iskandar.com.

Although writing has always been my interest since young, I never thought that one day I will be writing a book on property, let alone forge a career in real estate. In fact, I stumbled upon it by accident. There are many people whom I would like to give special thanks to when I first started writing at 24-years-old which subsequently led me to a career as a property journalist and now, in the business of real estate. I would like to thank Uncle Halim and his family for the love, support and opportunities given to me. I would not be where I am today if not for his family’s help.
Presenting our 'Get It Right Iskandar' book to Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance as well as my MP at Jurong GRC Tharman Shanmugaratnam as a token of appreciation for his help when I was first starting out as a journalist.

Presenting our ‘Get It Right Iskandar’ book to Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance as well as my MP at Jurong GRC Tharman Shanmugaratnam as a token of appreciation for his help when I was first starting out as a journalist.

In addition, I would like to thank my MP Mr Tharman Shanmugaratnam, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Finance for his kind assistance when I first started out.

Throughout my journalism career, I have met many wonderful people who have given me inputs that have helped me acquire knowledge on the regional property market. Without them, writing this book would not have been possible. Special thanks to Hazeline Hoo at Weber Shandwick Kuala Lumpur, Q Akashah at Ogilvy Singapore, Mr Jeff Foo at the Institute of Estate Agents, Jules Kay at Property Report South East Asia and Marsha Tan at Iskandar Regional Development Authority (IRDA).

I would also like to thank Lisa M at iProperty.com Singapore for inviting me to speak at the numerous property talks and expos. Special shout out to Stuart Chng and Darren Ong at EastLivingGroup for their huge support. Last but not least to Getty Goh for the opportunity to co-write this book with him.

2 thoughts on “‘Get It Right Iskandar’ book acknowledgement

Leave a Reply

